Romance Writers Weekly

Standard

Hello and happy Tuesday! Hope you’re having a great day! And thanks so much for taking the time to join us. We really appreciate it!

Here is this week’s challenge:

What self-care activities do you enjoy?

Taking care of myself used to make me feel guilty. But then I realized that I can’t help anyone else unless I’m well and strong, and that includes both mentally as well as physically.

I’ve always enjoyed massages. Yep. They are my (not so guilty anymore) pleasure. An hour on the table with strong hands working out the kinks in my neck and back makes a world of difference. It’s also the time when my world quiets and I can work out plots for my books or just let the problems of the day drift. It’s an hour with no internet, no phone, nothing else to do but turn into a noodle as the knots soften and my thoughts drift.

Now, I also love to have pedicures and go for walks and just sit back and binge watch some TV. I like to bake and find cooking meditative. I live near the beach, so taking some time to watch the surf is very soothing. Sometimes, it’s a power nap. I mean, you can’t get massages every day, right?

Most days require a break, even if it’s just for a few minutes, to regroup and just let it all go for a quick respite.

Reading this back, it sounds like I never accomplish anything, but the truth is, when I take a little time for myself, everything is better.

Now, let’s hop over to the talented Jill Haymaker and check out her favorite self-care options.

But first…you should check this out!!!!

Montana Pines Spring Forward
Colby Harte never saw it coming. When his wife suddenly leaves him and their eight year old daughter, he decides to start over in the small town of Pine Meadows, Montana. But just when he’s found not only a home, but possibly the chance at love again, will his wife’s return threaten everything?

Leave a comment