Romance Weekly

Standard

rrw

Welcome to the hop! This week’s challenge comes from the ever wonderful Jenna Da Sie:

What are some of your favourite famous quotes and why?

____________________________________________________________________________________________

“Whether you think that you can, or that you can’t, you are usually right.”

– Henry Ford (1863-1947)

Truer words were never spoken. If I thought I could never write a book, I wouldn’t have.

And now I’ve almost finished Number Ten.

DanceTime_ebook_PROOF6

Coming this fall

“Do, or do not. There is no ‘try’.”

– Yoda (‘The Empire Strikes Back’)

I love this one because it makes me understand how a lack of commitment can slow you down.

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.”

– Walt Disney (1901-1966)

I have done what I thought was impossible and I have done it more than once. And I keep doing it. And love every minute of it!

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

– Maya Angelou (1928-)

I make a point to remember this. Always.

Thanks so all of the above and so many more for daily inspiration.

And now, back to the top of the hop. Let’s see what the very talented Brenda Margriet chooses as her favorites:

Brenda Margriet newest

brendamargriet.com/blog

One thought on “Romance Weekly

Leave a Reply

