Romance Weekly

Standard

RRW

This week, I posed the questions:

Do you feel like you’re on the outside looking in or just the opposite? Why?

For me, the answer is—both. There are times when I stand back as an observer. I find that people, with their myriad of expressions and body language and conversation, fascinating. Not just as fodder for my books, but as an insight in how alike and how different we all are.

Most of my time, though, is spent ‘in the moment’. I try to live every minute and draw the juice out of every experience. And that is especially true when I write. I ‘go there’.

Once, when I was writing “The Defiant Bride”, my phone rang. I was with my heroine, in 1508 England, and I had no idea what that noise was. It brought me out the story, but luckily it was pretty easy to slip back into the King’s Forest.

defiantbride_140x210

I love to be where the characters are, experiencing the same things they are. Which means, I suppose, I am on the inside and the outside simultaneously. The action is happening all around me and some of it I can actually step in and control. Although, many times the characters take it out my hands.  Well, that is not entirely true, since I definitely have influence. After all, I have to make sure the hero and heroine have a ‘happily ever after’.

OUATCloth_eBook_PROOF2                  payback_ebook_proof3-2                  JesterDance_eBook_PROOF5

Now let’s hop over and see how the fabulous A.S. Fenichel answered…

AS Fenichel newest

http://asfenichel.com/blog

 

 

One thought on “Romance Weekly

Leave a Reply

