Romance Weekly

Standard

RRW

Welcome to the weekly hop. This week, I asked the questions:

 Is there any particular food that sparks your creativity? Why do you think? Is it associated with something like a memory?

Popcorn. Popcorn is just one of those foods associated with pure pleasure for me. It reminds me of the movies, of sitting in a theatre and being taken away to another place and time. Which I still love. And so, sometimes, when I’m sitting at my computer, a little (or a lot) of popcorn helps me go ‘there’. Wherever ‘there’ is at the moment.

I have loved the movies (and popcorn) for as long as I can remember. And when I started to write, it was the most natural thing in the world to have that wonderful food with me as I went to other places. Just the smell of it popping makes me smile.

And it is healthy. Well, without all the butter. But, I think that the occasional indulgence is justifiable, especially if it helps you get where you’re going.

 

 

Let’s see what food the incredible Brenda Margriet chooses.

Brenda Margriet newest

http://www.brendamargriet.com/blog

One thought on “Romance Weekly

Leave a Reply

