Romance Weekly

Standard

rrw

Welcome to this week’s challenge posed by the fabulous A.S. Fenichel:

Where is your favorite place in the world and why? Share some pictures if you can. Does this place wind up in your books? Feel free to share more than one.

My two favorite places are both tropical. Some people prefer the snow-covered mountains and cold weather. Not me. Give me white sand and the sound of the ocean and I’m in heaven.

Hawaii is incredible. When you step out of the plane, you are greeted with the scents of angels. The air is so incredibly sweet and fragrant. The lush foliage and the magnificent beaches are breathtaking. And the warmth of the people is so welcoming. I wanted to stay forever (and almost did).

Jamaica is my other choice. Although also tropical, it is very different from Hawaii. Everyone speaks English, but it’s their patois that is meant to take your troubles away. Everything is ‘no problem’ or ‘irie’ which means all right. It’s so nice to be in a beautiful place where everyone is, to borrow a phrase, ‘glad you came’.

I do love other places in the world, cities in England and Italy, and I am sure the more I travel, the more I will have other favorites. But now, especially when the chill of winter is still in my bones, I long to be in the warm.

As a matter of fact, I think the sequel to “Payback” should be set in Hawaii. Of course, I’ll have to go back to make sure I get all the descriptions just right.

payback_ebook_proof3-2

Let’s hop over to the incredible A.S. Fenichel and hear about her favorite places.

AS Fenichel newest

http://asfenichel.com/blog

One thought on “Romance Weekly

Leave a Reply

