Romance Weekly

Standard

rrw

This week’s challenge comes from the fabulous A.S. Fenichel who also has a new release today:

As Fenichel new release

What can’t you live without? Tell us five things you can’t do without. It can be coffee from your favorite shop or a pink tee-shirt. Whatever it is, tell us about it and why you can’t go on without it.

First on the list is my dog, Jakita.

IMG_20160515_155008

 

She is my most avid supporter and thinks I’m brilliant. How do I know? Because when I ask her if she likes my books, she wags her tail – a lot! Okay, so there might be a dog cookie involved. But, every day when I sit down to write, she’s right beside me and I couldn’t do without her.

Next would be my computer. Seriously, years ago I had to be dragged kicking and screaming into believing a computer was the way to go. What was I thinking? Do I even have to name all the reasons I can’t work without it? The most important being Google.

Third would have to be my sewing machine. When I’m stuck on a plot or simply need a dose of immediate gratification, I sit down and make something: a skirt, a vest, a dress. Or pillows. (We now have many pillows). It recharges my batteries. We all run out of gas sometimes and sewing really helps me.

Fourth – Racquetball. Love it. I get exercise and when I play, I become totally immersed in the game and the rest of the world just goes away. Then, I can go back to the keyboard with a fresh outlook.

And last, but certainly not least – wine. Do I really need to elaborate on why it’s a must?

 

Let’s hop over and check out A.S. Fenichel’s must haves. And don’t forget to check out her newest book! Did I mention it’s releasing TODAY!

As Fenichel new release

http://asfenichel.com/blog

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

