Romance Weekly

Standard

RRW

The fabulous Jenna Da Sie is the lead-off for our hop this week. Welcome! The challenge:

If you could ask any author (living or dead) one question, what would it be?

I would want to know this — if you weren’t a writer, what other occupation would you have chosen? It’s a question I would love to pose to so many.

I would certainly like to ask Stephen King. Do you think he would say …a coroner?

Or Kathleen Woodiwiss. I would guess an historian.

How about Nora? A detective?

It is fun to speculate, but I would really like to know the answers.

Me? I have had the opportunity to pursue many careers in my life in addition to writing. Some I loved, some, not so much. Jobs I might have chosen? Well, I might have been a policewoman or a chef or maybe a flight attendant so I could travel the world. Or…well, the possibilities are endless. But the great thing about being a writer is I can be anything I wish. A time traveler, a dreamer, a girl trying to save herself from abuse. Anyone, any time.

Do you think any of those writers I mentioned are dissatisfied with their choice of profession? That they long for the careers they didn’t choose? I don’t think so. How could they be? Writing means you can do anything.

Let’s hop over to the incredible A.S. Fenichel and see what question she’d like to ask. And who her choice of author would be.

AS Fenichel

http://asfenichel.com/blog

Leave a Reply

